Welcome to my glorious mess.

Meeting with the Atlanta Citizen Journalism project today…

Posted in Analogue Atlanta:, ATL, Atlanta, Atlanta Music, Podcast by Dom Brady on February 12, 2009


We’re going to discuss solutions for getting their web presence up and running.  Been a busy, busy week.  My wife is also sick so I’ve been tending to her as much as she’ll let me.   She’s a feisty woman, my wife.   We did, however, manage to make it out to the Poor People’s day march and protest at the capitol in Downtown Atlanta.   Great energy.   Great, great energy.  I had fun, Sam looked like she was going to die.   So we only stayed long enough to capture an interview with Fredo of Project South and take a few flicks. Fredo has ideas to partner with Artists organizations like WonderRoot, Campus Artists and Musicians around the City of Atlanta (Emory, CAU, Morehouse, Ga Tech, SCAD, Creative Circus, Portfolio Center, Spelman, Agnes Scott, Mercer, Georgia Perimeter College, Oglethorpe, Atlanta Metro, etc…)as well to partner for social change.  We’ll get into that more next season on Analogue Atlanta.   Tonight I meet with Jeanette Foreman (formerly of People TV) and some tech people to see if we can’t help bring Atlanta Progressive agendas into the 21st century in a big way. 

 

Early on Friday I interview with Mike Zarin of Connect ATL for part II of “Our House”, my mini-series on Analogue Atlanta about Atlanta’s house music scene.  He’s going to try to keep us up to date with what’s RIGHT NOW in Atlanta’s House scene which has seen a bit of a resurgence since Part I.   With any luck I’ll get a podcast uploaded before I go to a gig Friday night.  Busy, busy, busy.

DOWNLOAD Part I of “Our House”

STREAM Part I of “Our House”

Leave a Reply

