Welcome to my glorious mess.

The Plan is to upload two new episodes tonight.

Posted in Analogue Atlanta:, ATL, Atlanta, Podcast by Dom Brady on February 2, 2009

Atlanta Original B-Boy "Zapper" of H.B.O crew

Until then, here’s a track from one of Atlanta’s first Hip Hop records ever released:

Danny Renee & The Charisma Crew- Space Rap (1980)

I’m writing the first of the podcasts right now. It’s a bit of a monster with 5 interviews included and a great story line I’m trying to weave about Atlanta Breakdancing going back to 1983. I’ve been listening to tape all day and frankly I’m worn out. Time for a nap. When I wake up, I’ll voice the script write into the transcript I’ve already transposed and then get to mixing. The second episode I’m airing tonight, God willing, has a great deal of audio editing/sweetening that needs to be done but other than that it’s pretty cut and dry.

I’ll see y’all later tonight. Then it’s on to the Free-For-All party at Lenny’s ’round the witching hour.  I’ll have some treats embedded into Episode 17 and we’ll be giving away CD’s as well as VIMBY gear in Episode 18.

Leave a Reply

