Welcome to my glorious mess.

Great news!

Posted in Uncategorized by Dom Brady on January 31, 2009

No, not a new episode. Last night’s car failure, stranding in the cold for a few hours and near-firing at my Part-time and only gig saw to that. I was headed to Yelawolf’s free show when the car died and a speeding SUV came inches from side swiping me. Good times. But none of that could wipe the smile off my face. Why, you ask?

Hey Dominick,

How are you? My name is ******** and I work with the Third Coast Audio Festival. TCF is an umbrella-organization for audio producers and general audio lovers alike, mostly concentrating on documentary work. But we define “documentary” pretty broadly.

We’re starting a new, bi-monthly, point-of-interest on the site in which we showcase a featured link that we’ve come across in our internet searching. I stumbled upon your tumblr blog and then went over to your website a few weeks ago. I really enjoy the breadth of interview subjects and the narrative depth you go into in your conversations. Anyhow, I wanted to let you know that we’re planning on featuring your website as our first featured link. If it is cool with you, it will appear on our news page and in a Third Coast mailer e-mail next week.

Two brief questions: should we link http://www.dominickbrady.com/ as your primary site (as opposed to your tumblr or abenghorn)? Secondly, would you want to add any information you’d like us to run with the link? The blurb will be brief — about two sentences — but I figured you’d might like some input.

Hope you’re having a nice Friday,

**************

thirdcoastfestival.org

For those of you that don’t know, The Third Coast festival in Chicago is kind of a big deal for Radio Documentary and Public Radio nerds such as myself. I still can’t afford to actually attend but the fact that they have noticed my work and had an opportunity to take a closer look at Atlanta Arts is truly a blessing.

I’m off to cover the Atlanta B-girl Fest today for VIMBY. With the car out of sorts, I’ll trek the city on MARTA. I like MARTA, though. No worries. Living in the city makes public transit a small chore. Glad I feel better!

I’ll upload episodes 17 & 18 Sunday, God willing. They might be some of the most interesting interviews thus far.
Next season I’ll be doing the bulk of my interviews from my home studio, I think. I’ll play with live performances and the like. Should be fun.

Laters,

Dom

Tagged with:

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. dseals said, on February 1, 2009 at 3:24 am

    Yo, congrats on that man. Good stuff. It’s always nice to get recognition for hard work.

  2. Dominick Brady said, on February 1, 2009 at 9:37 am

    thx, man. indeed it is.


Leave a Reply

