Welcome to my glorious mess.

The show must go on!

Posted in Uncategorized by Dom Brady on January 28, 2009

I’ve been in bed for a few days. Still not feeling well. I finally left the bed to attend WonderRoot’s bi-monthly Dinner and Discussion forum about issues of impact in the community. It was a great, great time. While I felt weak, it was good to get out of the house and meet good, passionate people.

I got tired of being unproductive and bed-ridden today so I went ahead and started to mix down and edit some of the documentary I’m working on with my friend Kamal Secret. The documentary is focused on the Atlanta underground Hip Hop scene from the late seventies up until today. It’s been a labor of love, really-especially for someone like me that finds long-form work very challenging.

This is raw, un-bumped, un-bedded footage. Its’ not long, but it gives you a taste on what we’ve been working on…when I feel like I’m not going to throw up, I’ll post these next Analogue Atlanta projects. I can’t do the podcasts on my laptop yet. I need to remedy that.

Leave a Reply

