Welcome to my glorious mess.

Wow. Re-doing this blog is a great deal of work.

Posted in Uncategorized by Dom Brady on January 6, 2009

Later tonight I’ll have to fish out many of the links from my ATL Heat blog. Bah.  

I’m here to let y’all know of  an extension to the Analogue Atlanta series called “Extra Analogue”.  The 12 minute features will include guests from outside of Atlanta like Dam Funk, Mayer Hawthorne, Donnie  Seals ,  Frank William Miller JR., Death & Taxes Magazine,  etc.   Should be  a lot of  fun.

Analogue Atlanta #14: Behind the Veil

Posted in Analogue Atlanta:, Atlanta, Atlanta Music, dukes of daville, Podcast by Dom Brady on January 6, 2009
 

Atlanta-Based Recording Artists Dukes of Da'Ville

This latest episode of Analogue Atlanta was a chore, folks. Just posted it after fighting with it for two days. My PC crashed twice- forcing me to start over 3 times. I can’t tell you how frustrating that is. In the madness I missed a few edits and didn’t have time to sweeten Gudrun Stone’s interview. The sound at Club Cenci was booming that night, which is weird because there were like 4 people in there at the early hour we decided to chat. I apologize for the gaff of stating Ms. Stone’s name as Gudrun “Scott” please forgive me. Watching Rob Roy and Braveheart whilst editing can have that effect. Check out Gudrun’s work here on her flickr page

I stopped by Dukes of DaVille’s place to talk to them about their upcoming projects and to find out more about their approach to music. 

DOWNLOAD

 

Next week?  Atlanta Party/Mixtape DJ’s The Audubon Society,  Prema Lenay and either film maker Matt Wolfe or  visual artist/painter Fehamu Pecou.  I haven’t decided yet.   The beauty about working for free is the freedom!  *shrugs*