Welcome to my glorious mess.

I’ve been going through the archives and by popular demand?

Posted in Grits 'n Gravy mix by Dom Brady on December 18, 2008

…It looks like people are wanting to hear more of the Grits ‘n Gravy mixes I used to make which are basically comprised of whatever I’m listening to at the time, some ATL music and new music I find interesting.

…I’ll be honest. The Documentary I’m working on with my partner Kamal, the Analogue Atlanta podcast I do for VIMBY.com covering atlanta Arts and my writing for Art Nouveau magazine take a great deal of time out of my schedule. The biggest chunk of that time is spent trying to run down artists with stories that are compelling to bring to y’all each week.

But I tell you what. I’m going to start doing Grits ‘n Gravy again. Between all of them I’ve had like 3,000 downloads which is nothing to shrug at. There’ve been 1,115 downloaded from the Divshare group alone- which is only have of all the mixes the rest of which were hosted on my site. That’s kind of exciting because:

1. I’m not a DJ.
2. I don’t play most of these tracks all the way through. (I can’t get sued, y’all. I’m broke!)

Until then, here are some of the old mixes…

Leave a Reply

