Welcome to my glorious mess.

It’s been at least a week, but I owe y’all CMJ pics

Posted in Analogue Atlanta Apparatus ATL, CMJ, Dominick Brady by Dom Brady on November 2, 2008





I had a great time. The Pimps of Joytime were terrific live. Not only is their bass player hot *fans self* but she must have been channeling Jamerson. She was playing! I saw Pacific Division for the first time live. Wanted to say something, but I didn’t want to blow up their spot. Like was literally right next to me at the Tanya Morgan show. I caught George Clinto and Parliament Funkadelic LIVE for the first time in my life and I caugh the Noisettes and SO many other bands as well. The Johnny Cash Folsom Prison documentary was great too. Great food, great people, better times. I love New York! Thanks, CMJ.

On another note, I feel like I have a great deal to say and nobody wants to pay me for it, which is fine. I’m going to say it anyway. Look for more video and podcasts from me in the near future at my website dominickbrady.com. A new Analogue Atlanta will be posted this week, God willing. Volunteering and work have got my schedule scrambled. Losing my cell phone in NYC didn’t help either. I HAVE NOBODY’S NUMBER!

Thanks for the birthday wishes, btw.

Leave a Reply

