Welcome to my glorious mess.

I tried to get tickets twice, but ticket master was down.

Posted in Uncategorized by Dom Brady on April 5, 2008

Aint a lick of shame in my game,folks. I’ll talk about it. I have no problems admitting that it ain’t even near in my budget to go to this show. That’s just real life. I’m a student and I work in media. Why do alot of us get free fixin’s in Radio, TV and Print journalism? It’s because folk know we are broke. We do it for the love, people. I just happen to work in Radio which is the lowest on the media totem pole and my tastes exceed pay grade. Bearing this in mind, my wife confiscated my credit cards, family. It’s true, it’s true. I aint gotta lie to you. For some reason companies expect to be paid on time. They even send you a little notice in the mail when you forget to, so I didn’t even protest this matronly maneuver. At this point all I can hope for is a freelance gig to drop in my lap before the show sells out. Damned Ticketmaster ruined everything. Had I ordered the darn tickets about 5 hours earlier I’d be in the clear. Btw, hi baby! Don’t be mad at me, honey. I aint even spent it. For y’all without cash flow issues, though:

big – a world premiere
Featuring Atlanta Ballet
and Antwan “Big Boi” Patton
Choreographed by Lauri Stallings
April 10 – 13, 2008

An adventuresome, exhilarating evening featuring the world-renowned musical artistry
of Grammy Award-winning Antwan `Big Boi’, Patton as well as artists of Purple Ribbon Entertainment.

Daring, progressive, soulful, these very talented artists perform a stunning collaborative
piece, LIVE on stage with Atlanta Ballet’s exquisite dancers.

Preliminary song list for big include such tracks as “Morris Brown” from the Idlewild
soundtrack, “The Way You Move” from Speakerboxx, and possibly, one of OutKast’s
defining songs “Bombs Over Baghdad”.

Buy tickets now

Leave a Reply

