Welcome to my glorious mess.

It’s Wednesday! Time for a free mix.

Posted in Grits 'n Gravy mix, MP3 download by Dom Brady on July 4, 2007

Y’all know the deal. Every Wednesday I post a mix I like to call “Grits ‘N Gravy”. It’s just bascially music I’ve been listening to over the weekend. It’s called Grits ‘N Gravy because I like to feature Atlanta or Southern Artists as much as possible. I do have eclectic tastes, but with this mix I try to keep these mixes “Urban”. This is because these mixes began as a primer for many of my friends, and they like urban music. I AM NOT A DJ. *shrugs* Anyway, here it is:

Grits ‘N Gravy Vol 8 Tracklisting.

Medeski Martin & Wood– Take me Nowhere
B.O.B ft Wes Fif- Haterz (ATL)
Kilo Ali– Baby, Baby (ATL)
Andre 3000– Luna Love (ATL)
The Knife– Heartbeats
Esthero ft Andre 3000- Junglebook
T-pain ft Kardinal Offishall– Buy You a Drank (remix)
Buff1– Get To It
Blu & Exile ft Ta’Raach– Juice ‘N Dranks
Cee-Lo – Awful Thing (ATL)
N*E*R*D– Breakout
Dj Jazzy Jeff ft Eshon Burgun- Run That Back
Obeah – Raw Life (ATL)
Mass Influence– Rhyme Placement (ATL)
Owusu & Hannibal – What It’s About

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. josh@asideworldwide.com said, on July 5, 2007 at 2:56 pm

    That’s dope as hell that you’re playing Buff1!

  2. FireBrand said, on July 5, 2007 at 9:54 pm

    Buff1 might have one of the best albums of the year to this point. The production is some of the best I’ve ever heard. I think aside is down with The AML. Buff and ’em know they get love from The FireBrand.


Leave a Reply

