Welcome to my glorious mess.

Why hasn’t Malachi blown up?

Posted in Uncategorized by Dom Brady on May 29, 2007

I see fliers all over the place downtown. If you’ve ever been to ATL open mics, or Underground events, you’ve seen dude. I mean I’ve seen him at Morehouse poetry spots like Jazzman’s, I’ve seen him at Apache Cafe. Malachi is nearly as ubiquitous as Dres Tha Beatnik in the Underground Atlanta music scene- especially if incense is anywhere near or in the jawn.

And EVERYONE knows “Hustlin Boy” (my bad on the wrong link earlier)by heart. If you don’t, I seriously doubt you are from Atlanta.

It might not be the most dynamic song on it’s own, but if you’ve seen him perform it live? Forget about it. The ENERGY.

Anyway, I’ve been a fan. Copped the album what seems like more than a year ago. Apparently The Dungeon Family member is up to some new shit.

But someone answer me why he don’t get more love, PLEASE.

Anyway, here is his Myspace. Hit him up. Or just sit back and listen to him “Save hip hop

Leave a Reply

